Follow Harriet on Twitter

About Harriet


This Year’s National Book Critics Circle Award Finalists Are . . .

By Poetry Foundation

Rae Armantrout, Versed (Wesleyan)

Louise Glück, A Village Life (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)

D.A. Powell, Chronic (Graywolf Press)

Eleanor Ross Taylor, Captive Voices: New and Selected Poems, 1960–2008 (Louisiana State University Press)

Rachel Zucker, Museum of Accidents (Wave Books)

Comment (1)

  • On January 24, 2010 at 3:24 pm Kent Johnson wrote:

    By the way, is anyone amongst the post-avant still using the phrase “Official Verse Culture”?

Posted in Uncategorized on Sunday, January 24th, 2010 by Poetry Foundation.