Follow Harriet on Twitter

About Harriet


Poetry News

Judges announced for “the world’s biggest poetry prize”

By Harriet Staff

The Griffin Trust announced the judges for the 2011 Griffin Poetry Prize yesterday.  The accomplished panel consists of Tim Lilburn, Colm Toíbín, and Chase Twichell, all prize-winning poets and novelists themselves.

Read more about the judges and the prize at the National Post:

Toíbín, a celebrated novelist, teaches at Princeton University, as the Leonard Milberg Lecturer in Irish Letters. The author of six acclaimed novels including The Master, Toíbín has won the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award and has been shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize. He also writes regualrly for the London Review of Books and the New York Review of Books.

Posted in Poetry News on Friday, September 3rd, 2010 by Harriet Staff.