Follow Harriet on Twitter

About Harriet


Poetry News

Amy Award Recipients Announced

By Harriet Staff

The recipients of the Amy Award, presented by Poets and Writers, have been announced! The award is presented “each year to recognize promising women poets, age 30 and under, living in the New York City metropolitan area or on Long Island. Winners receive a modest honorarium and give a reading in New York City. The award was established in 1995 by Paula Trachtman and Edward Butscher of East Hampton, New York, in memory of Ms. Trachtman’s daughter, Amy Rothholz, an actor and poet.”

The winners are: Rio Cortez, Hafizah Geter, Alison Roh Park, and Christie Ann Reynolds.

Congrats! Head over here to read excerpts of the winners’ work.

Posted in Poetry News on Friday, September 28th, 2012 by Harriet Staff.