Poetry News

National Poetry Series Winners Announced

By Harriet Staff

The winners for the 2013 National Poetry Series are in! And they are:

Ampersand Revisited, by Simeon Berry of Somerville, MA
Chosen by Ariana Reines, to be published by Fence Books

Trespass, by Thomas Dooley of New York, NY
Chosen by Charlie Smith, to be published by HarperCollins Publishers

Bone Map, by Sara Eliza Johnson of Salt Lake City, UT
Chosen by Martha Collins, to be published by Milkweed Editions

Its Day Being Gone, by Rose McLarney of Tulsa, OK
Chosen by Robert Wrigley, to be published by Penguin Books

What Ridiculous Things We Could Ask of Each Other, by Jeffrey Schultz of Los Angeles, CA
Chosen by Kevin Young, to be published by University of Georgia Press

All the books are slated for publication in 2014. Congrats to all the winners!

Originally Published: December 6th, 2013