Yesterday the Poetry Foundation and the WFMT Radio Network released Tyehimba Jess's "Sissiereta Jones," the first episode of the second season of PoetryNow. We're building off the the success of last year's 27-episode pilot program that included poems by the likes of John Ashbery, Alice Notley, Eileen Myles, Danez Smith, Rae Armantrout, and Jericho Brown, to name a few of the contributors. Each four-minute episode features a new, previously unpublished poem read by the poet and discussed in an audio-rich environment.

This year we'll be releasing a new episode every Monday, so please tune in here to listen and subscribe to PoetryNow.

You can look forward to hearing new poems by the following poets to start the second season:

Tyehimba Jess
francine j. harris
Carmen Giménez-Smith
Ocean Vuong
Cynthia Cruz
Urayoán Noel
Tsering Wangmo Dhompa
David Lau
Norma Cole
Jennifer Moxley
Amy King
Nick Twemlow
Farnoosh Fathi
Margaret Noodin
Cornelius Eady
Alli Warren
Javier Zamora
Harmony Holiday
Lillian-Yvonne Bertram
J. Michael Martinez
Andrew Joron
David Trinidad
Patricia Spears Jones
Idra Novey
Yolanda Wisher
Dara Wier