Audio

The Radical Perception of Larry Eigner

May 16, 2017

An appreciation of an underrecognized poet's vision, lyricism, fragments, and humor

More Episodes from Poetry Off the Shelf
Showing 41 to 60 of 403 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, August 29, 2017

    Teaching Poetry in Times Like These

  2. Tuesday, August 15, 2017

    “It's the Language, Stupid.”

  3. Tuesday, August 1, 2017

    If They Should Come for Us

  4. Wednesday, July 5, 2017

    50 Years of The Lice

  5. Tuesday, June 20, 2017

    The New Young People's Poet Laureate

  6. Tuesday, June 6, 2017

    The Poetry and Music of Joy Harjo

    Poets
  7. Tuesday, May 2, 2017

    The Pulse of American Poetry

  8. Tuesday, April 18, 2017

    The Poetry of Everyday Life

  9. Wednesday, March 22, 2017

    The Achievements of Derek Walcott

  10. Tuesday, March 7, 2017

    Lowell as Teacher

  11. Tuesday, February 21, 2017

    Walt Whitman's Divided America

  12. Wednesday, February 8, 2017

    Is your sweetheart edible?

  13. Tuesday, January 24, 2017

    Poetry Stars in a Movie

    Poets
  14. Tuesday, December 20, 2016

    The Poets We Lost in 2016

  15. Wednesday, December 7, 2016

    More Poetry in the Aftermath

  16. Tuesday, November 15, 2016

    Poetry in the Aftermath

  17. Tuesday, November 1, 2016

    Addiction Poetry

  18. Tuesday, October 18, 2016

    Death and Donald Revell

  19. Tuesday, October 4, 2016

    A Misunderstood Chestnut

    Poets
  20. Tuesday, September 20, 2016

    11 Years of Poetry Out Loud

  1. Previous Page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
  2. Next Page