Audio

@Allah

May 14, 2018

Anjuli Raza Kolb describes how her grandfather rewrote verses of the Qur’an using only the @ sign on his typewriter. Produced by Sarah Geis.

More Episodes from PoetryNow
Showing 101 to 120 of 156 Podcasts
  1. Monday, February 20, 2017

    Two Guardians

  2. Monday, February 13, 2017

    Rx

    Poets
  3. Monday, February 6, 2017

    San Marcos

  4. Monday, January 30, 2017

    Warm Life

  5. Monday, January 23, 2017

    Dworzec

    Poets
  6. Monday, January 16, 2017

    I Want to Read at the White House

  7. Monday, January 9, 2017

    Our Side of the Creek

  8. Monday, January 2, 2017

    In My Sights, Sister

  9. Monday, December 26, 2016

    Hearsay Song

    Poets
  10. Monday, December 19, 2016

    The Phrases of the Moon

    Poets
  11. Monday, December 12, 2016

    Tin Woman's Lament

  12. Monday, December 5, 2016

    The Man Who Gave Birth to a Panda

    Poets
  13. Monday, November 28, 2016

    Beulah Peel Me a Grape

  14. Monday, November 21, 2016

    Orange Blood

  15. Monday, November 14, 2016

    Not Another Anthem

    Poets
  16. Monday, October 31, 2016

    Saguaros

  17. Sunday, October 23, 2016

    Breadwinning for Birds

    Poets
  18. Sunday, October 16, 2016

    Rosary (Prayer One)

  19. Sunday, October 2, 2016

    What Do You Call

  20. Monday, September 26, 2016

    Umpaowastewin