Audio

Gods and Monsters

January 11, 2007
Jazz singer and composer Patricia Barber writes lyrics on Morpheus, Narcissus, and the rest of Ovid's crew.
More Episodes from Poetry Off the Shelf
Showing 21 to 40 of 393 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, February 6, 2018

    The Poet and the Riot

  2. Tuesday, December 26, 2017

    Some Poems of Transcendent Surrender

  3. Tuesday, December 12, 2017

    The New Woman of Her Day

  4. Tuesday, November 28, 2017

    The Poet is Distracted

  5. Wednesday, November 1, 2017

    Poems that Knock it out of the Park

  6. Tuesday, October 10, 2017

    From Sickness into Poetry

  7. Tuesday, September 26, 2017

    Who Reads Poetry

  8. Tuesday, September 12, 2017

    The Late Great John Ashbery

  9. Tuesday, August 29, 2017

    Teaching Poetry in Times Like These

  10. Tuesday, August 15, 2017

    “It's the Language, Stupid.”

  11. Tuesday, August 1, 2017

    If They Should Come for Us

  12. Wednesday, July 5, 2017

    50 Years of The Lice

  13. Tuesday, June 20, 2017

    The New Young People's Poet Laureate

  14. Tuesday, June 6, 2017

    The Poetry and Music of Joy Harjo

    Poets
  15. Tuesday, May 16, 2017

    The Radical Perception of Larry Eigner

  16. Tuesday, May 2, 2017

    The Pulse of American Poetry

  17. Tuesday, April 18, 2017

    The Poetry of Everyday Life

  18. Wednesday, March 22, 2017

    The Achievements of Derek Walcott

  19. Tuesday, March 7, 2017

    Lowell as Teacher

  1. Previous Page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
  2. Next Page