Audio

Gods and Monsters

January 11, 2007
Jazz singer and composer Patricia Barber writes lyrics on Morpheus, Narcissus, and the rest of Ovid's crew.
More Episodes from Poetry Off the Shelf
Showing 41 to 60 of 393 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, February 21, 2017

    Walt Whitman's Divided America

  2. Wednesday, February 8, 2017

    Is your sweetheart edible?

  3. Tuesday, January 24, 2017

    Poetry Stars in a Movie

    Poets
  4. Tuesday, December 20, 2016

    The Poets We Lost in 2016

  5. Wednesday, December 7, 2016

    More Poetry in the Aftermath

  6. Tuesday, November 15, 2016

    Poetry in the Aftermath

  7. Tuesday, November 1, 2016

    Addiction Poetry

  8. Tuesday, October 18, 2016

    Death and Donald Revell

  9. Tuesday, October 4, 2016

    A Misunderstood Chestnut

    Poets
  10. Tuesday, September 20, 2016

    11 Years of Poetry Out Loud

  11. Tuesday, September 6, 2016

    Poetry as Play

  12. Monday, August 22, 2016

    Mothers of Boys

  13. Tuesday, August 9, 2016

    A First Book 50 Years Later

  14. Thursday, August 4, 2016

    Middle Passage

  15. Tuesday, July 26, 2016

    Extreme Exposure

  16. Tuesday, July 12, 2016

    The Achievement of Geoffrey Hill

  17. Tuesday, June 28, 2016

    Everyone Always Gets Lost

  18. Wednesday, June 15, 2016

    Fathers Never Die

    Poets
  19. Wednesday, June 1, 2016

    The Inner Life in the Age of Social Media

  20. Tuesday, May 17, 2016

    The Uses of Anger

  1. Previous Page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
  2. Next Page