Audio

Amy Clampitt: Essential American Poets

August 20, 2009
Recordings of poet Amy Clampitt, with an introduction to her life and work. Recorded 1988, at the Library of Congress.
More Episodes from Essential American Poets
Showing 41 to 60 of 78 Podcasts
  1. Wednesday, April 28, 2010

    Thomas McGrath: Essential American Poets

  2. Wednesday, April 14, 2010

    E. E. Cummings: Essential American Poets

  3. Wednesday, March 31, 2010

    W.D. Snodgrass: Essential American Poets

  4. Wednesday, March 3, 2010

    Howard Nemerov: Essential American Poets

  5. Wednesday, February 17, 2010

    Anne Sexton: Essential American Poets

    Poets
  6. Wednesday, February 3, 2010

    Weldon Kees: Essential American Poets

    Poets
  7. Thursday, January 21, 2010

    James Schuyler: Essential American Poets

  8. Wednesday, January 6, 2010

    William Stafford: Essential American Poets

  9. Wednesday, December 30, 2009

    John Ashbery: Essential American Poets

    Poets
  10. Thursday, December 10, 2009

    Robert Hass: Essential American Poets

    Poets
  11. Tuesday, December 1, 2009

    Kenneth Koch: Essential American Poets

    Poets
  12. Wednesday, November 11, 2009

    Mark Strand: Essential American Poets

    Poets
  13. Wednesday, October 28, 2009

    James Tate: Essential American Poets

    Poets
  14. Wednesday, October 14, 2009

    Gerald Stern: Essential American Poets

    Poets
  15. Thursday, October 8, 2009

    Louise Bogan: Essential American Poets

    Poets
  16. Wednesday, September 16, 2009

    Yvor Winters: Essential American Poets

    Poets
  17. Wednesday, September 2, 2009

    Li-Young Lee: Essential American Poets

    Poets
  18. Wednesday, August 5, 2009

    Philip Levine: Essential American Poets

  19. Wednesday, July 22, 2009

    J. V. Cunningham: Essential American Poets

  20. Friday, July 10, 2009

    Linda Gregg: Essential American Poets

    Poets