Audio

A Fairly Feisty Lady

March 7, 2012
Heather McHugh responds to Gaspara Stampa, one of the poets included in the Folger Shakespeare Library's Shakespeare's Sisters exhibit.
More Episodes from Poetry Off the Shelf
Showing 1 to 20 of 370 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, October 10, 2017

    From Sickness into Poetry

  2. Tuesday, September 26, 2017

    Who Reads Poetry

  3. Tuesday, September 12, 2017

    The Late Great John Ashbery

  4. Tuesday, August 29, 2017

    Teaching Poetry in Times Like These

  5. Tuesday, August 15, 2017

    “It's the Language, Stupid.”

  6. Tuesday, August 1, 2017

    If They Should Come for Us

  7. Wednesday, July 5, 2017

    50 Years of The Lice

  8. Tuesday, June 20, 2017

    The New Young People's Poet Laureate

  9. Tuesday, June 6, 2017

    The Poetry and Music of Joy Harjo

    Poets
  10. Tuesday, May 16, 2017

    The Radical Perception of Larry Eigner

  11. Tuesday, May 2, 2017

    The Pulse of American Poetry

  12. Tuesday, April 18, 2017

    The Poetry of Everyday Life

  13. Wednesday, March 22, 2017

    The Achievements of Derek Walcott

  14. Tuesday, March 7, 2017

    Lowell as Teacher

  15. Tuesday, February 21, 2017

    Walt Whitman's Divided America

  16. Wednesday, February 8, 2017

    Is your sweetheart edible?

  17. Tuesday, January 24, 2017

    Poetry Stars in a Movie

    Poets
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. 6
  1. Next Page