Audio

Poetry in Motion

April 26, 2012
Daniel Nester revisits the "greatest poetry documentary of all time" on its 30th birthday.

Program Notes

More Episodes from Poetry Off the Shelf
Showing 21 to 40 of 394 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, February 13, 2018

    Three Ways of Looking at a Rose

  2. Tuesday, February 6, 2018

    The Poet and the Riot

  3. Tuesday, December 26, 2017

    Some Poems of Transcendent Surrender

  4. Tuesday, December 12, 2017

    The New Woman of Her Day

  5. Tuesday, November 28, 2017

    The Poet is Distracted

  6. Wednesday, November 1, 2017

    Poems that Knock it out of the Park

  7. Tuesday, October 10, 2017

    From Sickness into Poetry

  8. Tuesday, September 26, 2017

    Who Reads Poetry

  9. Tuesday, September 12, 2017

    The Late Great John Ashbery

  10. Tuesday, August 29, 2017

    Teaching Poetry in Times Like These

  11. Tuesday, August 15, 2017

    “It's the Language, Stupid.”

  12. Tuesday, August 1, 2017

    If They Should Come for Us

  13. Wednesday, July 5, 2017

    50 Years of The Lice

  14. Tuesday, June 20, 2017

    The New Young People's Poet Laureate

  15. Tuesday, June 6, 2017

    The Poetry and Music of Joy Harjo

    Poets
  16. Tuesday, May 16, 2017

    The Radical Perception of Larry Eigner

  17. Tuesday, May 2, 2017

    The Pulse of American Poetry

  18. Tuesday, April 18, 2017

    The Poetry of Everyday Life

  19. Wednesday, March 22, 2017

    The Achievements of Derek Walcott

  1. Previous Page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
  2. Next Page