Audio

11 Years of Poetry Out Loud

September 20, 2016

Over three million high school students have participated in this recitation contest.

More Episodes from Poetry Off the Shelf
Showing 21 to 40 of 385 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, September 26, 2017

    Who Reads Poetry

  2. Tuesday, September 12, 2017

    The Late Great John Ashbery

  3. Tuesday, August 29, 2017

    Teaching Poetry in Times Like These

  4. Tuesday, August 15, 2017

    “It's the Language, Stupid.”

  5. Tuesday, August 1, 2017

    If They Should Come for Us

  6. Wednesday, July 5, 2017

    50 Years of The Lice

  7. Tuesday, June 20, 2017

    The New Young People's Poet Laureate

  8. Tuesday, June 6, 2017

    The Poetry and Music of Joy Harjo

    Poets
  9. Tuesday, May 16, 2017

    The Radical Perception of Larry Eigner

  10. Tuesday, May 2, 2017

    The Pulse of American Poetry

  11. Tuesday, April 18, 2017

    The Poetry of Everyday Life

  12. Wednesday, March 22, 2017

    The Achievements of Derek Walcott

  13. Tuesday, March 7, 2017

    Lowell as Teacher

  14. Tuesday, February 21, 2017

    Walt Whitman's Divided America

  15. Wednesday, February 8, 2017

    Is your sweetheart edible?

  16. Tuesday, January 24, 2017

    Poetry Stars in a Movie

    Poets
  17. Tuesday, December 20, 2016

    The Poets We Lost in 2016

  18. Wednesday, December 7, 2016

    More Poetry in the Aftermath

  19. Tuesday, November 15, 2016

    Poetry in the Aftermath

  20. Tuesday, November 1, 2016

    Addiction Poetry

  1. Previous Page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
  2. Next Page