Audio

11 Years of Poetry Out Loud

September 20, 2016

Over three million high school students have participated in this recitation contest.

More Episodes from Poetry Off the Shelf
Showing 21 to 40 of 392 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, December 26, 2017

    Some Poems of Transcendent Surrender

  2. Tuesday, December 12, 2017

    The New Woman of Her Day

  3. Tuesday, November 28, 2017

    The Poet is Distracted

  4. Wednesday, November 1, 2017

    Poems that Knock it out of the Park

  5. Tuesday, October 10, 2017

    From Sickness into Poetry

  6. Tuesday, September 26, 2017

    Who Reads Poetry

  7. Tuesday, September 12, 2017

    The Late Great John Ashbery

  8. Tuesday, August 29, 2017

    Teaching Poetry in Times Like These

  9. Tuesday, August 15, 2017

    “It's the Language, Stupid.”

  10. Tuesday, August 1, 2017

    If They Should Come for Us

  11. Wednesday, July 5, 2017

    50 Years of The Lice

  12. Tuesday, June 20, 2017

    The New Young People's Poet Laureate

  13. Tuesday, June 6, 2017

    The Poetry and Music of Joy Harjo

    Poets
  14. Tuesday, May 16, 2017

    The Radical Perception of Larry Eigner

  15. Tuesday, May 2, 2017

    The Pulse of American Poetry

  16. Tuesday, April 18, 2017

    The Poetry of Everyday Life

  17. Wednesday, March 22, 2017

    The Achievements of Derek Walcott

  18. Tuesday, March 7, 2017

    Lowell as Teacher

  19. Tuesday, February 21, 2017

    Walt Whitman's Divided America

  1. Previous Page
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
  2. Next Page