Audio

Portrait of the Alcoholic Floating in Space With Severed Umbilicus

March 20, 2017

Kaveh Akbar describes a nascent sexuality emerging in a life troubled by alcohol. Produced by Sarah Geis.

More Episodes from PoetryNow
Showing 61 to 80 of 157 Podcasts
  1. Monday, December 25, 2017

    An After Hour

  2. Monday, December 18, 2017

    The Other Side

  3. Monday, December 11, 2017

    With a Swoop

    Poets
  4. Monday, December 4, 2017

    After Noise

  5. Monday, November 27, 2017

    The Lamp of Mutual Aid

  6. Monday, November 20, 2017

    Imaginary Book

  7. Monday, November 13, 2017

    Sissieretta Jones

  8. Monday, November 6, 2017

    Cold Sore Lip Red Coat

    Poets
  9. Monday, October 30, 2017

    Between The Griffon and Met Life

    Poets
  10. Monday, October 23, 2017

    ain’t that easy

    Poets
  11. Monday, October 16, 2017

    Psalm for Mary Jane Veloso

  12. Monday, October 9, 2017

    They

    Poets
  13. Monday, October 2, 2017

    Temptation of the Rope

  14. Monday, September 25, 2017

    Who’s That

  15. Monday, September 18, 2017

    Toy Boat

    Poets
  16. Monday, September 11, 2017

    Elephant Armageddon

  17. Monday, September 4, 2017

    Nursery

  18. Monday, August 28, 2017

    Mom Betty Addresses the Nature of Proportion

  19. Monday, August 21, 2017

    Goodwill, Buffalo, NY

  20. Monday, August 14, 2017

    Perihan