Poetry News

Robert Bly Awarded 2013 Frost Medal

By Harriet Staff


Congratulations are due to Robert Bly for winning this year's Frost Medal from the Poetry Society of America. From their website:

The Poetry Society of America is honored to announce that Robert Bly is the 2013 recipient of the organization's highest award, the Frost Medal, presented annually for "distinguished lifetime achievement in poetry." Previous winners of this award include Wallace Stevens, Marianne Moore, Gwendolyn Brooks, Allen Ginsberg, Lucille Clifton, Charles Simic, and Marilyn Nelson who was the 2012 recipient.


The 2013 Annual Awards ceremony, which will celebrate all the winners of the 14 annual PSA awards, will take place on Friday, April 5th, in New York City at the National Arts Club.

Head over to the announcement to read more about Bly and a recent poem.

Originally Published: February 13th, 2013