Follow Harriet on Twitter

About Harriet


Poetry News

2013 Poetry Society of America Chapbook Fellowship Winners Announced

By Harriet Staff

The results are in! The Poetry Society of America recently announced the winners of its coveted, annual Chapbook Fellowships. Each year the winners’ manuscripts are introduced by renowned poets and awarded a $1,000 prize. A list of the four winning poets is below:

2013 Poetry Society of America Chapbook Fellowship Winners
New York Chapbook Fellowship Winners

Manhattations by MRB Chelko,
selected by Mary Ruefle

Modern Camping by Tyler Flynn Dorholt,
selected by John Yau

National Chapbook Chapbook Fellowship Winners

Err to Narrow by Alicia Salvadeo,
selected by Nick Flynn

Barbarian at the Gate by Xavier Cavazos,
selected by Thomas Sayers Ellis

For more information on the winners, judges, and fellowship finalists visit the Poetry Society of America website here.

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Poetry News on Thursday, July 18th, 2013 by Harriet Staff.