Poetry News

Lannan Foundation Announces 2017 Poetry Fellows

By Harriet Staff

The Lannan Foundation has announced the winners of its 2017 Literary Awards and Fellowships! Each year, candidates are recommended by "a network of writers, literary scholars, publishers, and editors" across the country. And the poetry fellowships . . . go . . . to:

Shane McCrae, Literary Award for Poetry

Rickey Laurentiis, Literary Fellowship for Poetry

Roy Scranton, Literary Fellowship for Fiction

Natalie Scenters-Zapico, Literary Fellowship for Poetry

Mai Der Vang, Literary Fellowship for Poetry

Javier Zamora, Literary Fellowship for Poetry

Find the 2017 Fiction fellows, and other recent recipients, at Lannan Foundation. Congratulations to all!

Originally Published: November 14th, 2017
Quick Tags