Audio

A Change of World, Episode 2: Books that Broke Down Barriers

March 13, 2018

The second episode of our special series exploring poetry and the women's movement looks at several books in the 1960s and '70s that fought for a place for women.

More Episodes from Poetry Off the Shelf
Showing 1 to 20 of 385 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, June 19, 2018

    Goooooaaaalllll!

  2. Tuesday, June 5, 2018

    Poetry Live to Tape

  3. Tuesday, May 22, 2018

    Prosey Poems

  4. Tuesday, May 8, 2018

    Burning for Justice

  5. Tuesday, February 27, 2018

    The Poet's Revenge

  6. Tuesday, February 20, 2018

    The Poetics of Mass Murder

  7. Tuesday, February 13, 2018

    Three Ways of Looking at a Rose

  8. Tuesday, February 6, 2018

    The Poet and the Riot

  9. Tuesday, December 26, 2017

    Some Poems of Transcendent Surrender

  10. Tuesday, December 12, 2017

    The New Woman of Her Day

  11. Tuesday, November 28, 2017

    The Poet is Distracted

  12. Wednesday, November 1, 2017

    Poems that Knock it out of the Park

  13. Tuesday, October 10, 2017

    From Sickness into Poetry

  14. Tuesday, September 26, 2017

    Who Reads Poetry

    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. 6
  1. Next Page