Audio

The Poetry and Music of Joy Harjo

June 6, 2017

This year's Lilly Prize winner discusses the intersection of poetry and music, as well as the women's rights and Indigenous rights movements that much her poetry is borne out of.

More Episodes from Poetry Off the Shelf
Showing 1 to 20 of 402 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, February 19, 2019

    The Poet and the Riot

  2. Tuesday, February 5, 2019

    Some Love Poems for Your Sweetie

  3. Tuesday, January 22, 2019

    100 Years of Robert Duncan

  4. Tuesday, January 8, 2019

    Drinking in Poetry

  5. Tuesday, December 25, 2018

    Poets We Lost in 2018

  6. Tuesday, December 11, 2018

    100 Years of Hopkins

  7. Tuesday, November 20, 2018

    A Break from it All

    Poets
  8. Tuesday, November 13, 2018

    The Poetry of Politics

  9. Tuesday, October 30, 2018

    Poetry and/or Advertising

  10. Tuesday, October 16, 2018

    Poetry Rituals

    Poets
  11. Tuesday, October 2, 2018

    The Past is Present

    Poets
  12. Tuesday, September 11, 2018

    Poems from the Inside

  13. Tuesday, August 28, 2018

    This Poet Never Gets Old

  14. Tuesday, August 14, 2018

    The Robots are Coming to Class

    Poets
  15. Tuesday, July 31, 2018

    Retelling the American Story

  16. Wednesday, July 18, 2018

    The Man is There ... in the Tape

    Poets
  17. Tuesday, July 3, 2018

    Poems Don't Need Their Papers

  18. Tuesday, June 19, 2018

    Goooooaaaalllll!

  19. Tuesday, June 5, 2018

    Poetry Live to Tape

  20. Tuesday, May 22, 2018

    Prosey Poems

    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. 6
  1. Next Page