Audio

The Poetry and Music of Joy Harjo

June 6, 2017

This year's Lilly Prize winner discusses the intersection of poetry and music, as well as the women's rights and Indigenous rights movements that much her poetry is borne out of.

More Episodes from Poetry Off the Shelf
Showing 1 to 20 of 370 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, October 10, 2017

    From Sickness into Poetry

  2. Tuesday, September 26, 2017

    Who Reads Poetry

  3. Tuesday, September 12, 2017

    The Late Great John Ashbery

  4. Tuesday, August 29, 2017

    Teaching Poetry in Times Like These

  5. Tuesday, August 15, 2017

    “It's the Language, Stupid.”

  6. Tuesday, August 1, 2017

    If They Should Come for Us

  7. Wednesday, July 5, 2017

    50 Years of The Lice

  8. Tuesday, June 20, 2017

    The New Young People's Poet Laureate

  9. Tuesday, May 16, 2017

    The Radical Perception of Larry Eigner

  10. Tuesday, May 2, 2017

    The Pulse of American Poetry

  11. Tuesday, April 18, 2017

    The Poetry of Everyday Life

  12. Wednesday, March 22, 2017

    The Achievements of Derek Walcott

  13. Tuesday, March 7, 2017

    Lowell as Teacher

  14. Tuesday, February 21, 2017

    Walt Whitman's Divided America

  15. Wednesday, February 8, 2017

    Is your sweetheart edible?

  16. Tuesday, January 24, 2017

    Poetry Stars in a Movie

    Poets
  17. Tuesday, December 20, 2016

    The Poets We Lost in 2016

    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. 6
  1. Next Page