Audio

Claudia Rankine Reads From Citizen: “You are in the dark, in the car...”

July 31, 2017

In a special archival edition, the editors discuss Claudia Rankine's poem from Citizen: “You are in the dark, in the car...” published in the March 2014 issue of Poetry.

Appeared in Poetry Magazine This Appears In
More Episodes from The Poetry Magazine Podcast
Showing 1 to 20 of 167 Podcasts
  1. Monday, January 22, 2018

    Joshua Bennett Reads “The Book of Mycah”

  2. Monday, January 15, 2018
    Poets
  3. Monday, January 8, 2018

    Ari Banias Reads “A Symmetry”

    Poets
  4. Monday, January 1, 2018

    Wendy Xu Reads “Five Chinese Verses”

    Poets
  5. Monday, December 25, 2017

    Sonnet L'Abbé Reads “CXIV”

  6. Monday, December 18, 2017
    Poets
  7. Monday, December 11, 2017
  8. Monday, December 4, 2017

    Monica Sok Reads “ABC for Refugees”

    Poets
  9. Monday, November 27, 2017

    Roy G. Guzmán Reads “Queerodactyl”

  10. Monday, November 13, 2017
    Poets
  11. Monday, November 6, 2017

    Natalie Shapero Reads “Sunshower”

  12. Monday, October 30, 2017
    Poets
  13. Monday, October 23, 2017

    A Conversation with Margo Price

  14. Monday, October 16, 2017
  15. Monday, October 9, 2017

    Duy Doan Reads “Rickshaw Boy”

    Poets
  16. Monday, October 2, 2017
    Poets
  17. Monday, September 25, 2017

    Emily Skillings Reads “Girls Online”

  18. Monday, September 18, 2017

    Linda Bierds Reads “The Underwings of War”

    Poets
  19. Monday, September 11, 2017
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. 6
  1. Next Page