Audio

Frank Bidart Reads “The Fourth Hour of the Night”

October 30, 2017

In a special archival edition, the editors discuss Frank Bidart's “The Fourth Hour of the Night” from the May 2015 issue of Poetry.

Appeared in Poetry Magazine This Appears In
More Episodes from The Poetry Magazine Podcast
Showing 1 to 20 of 158 Podcasts
  1. Monday, November 13, 2017
    Poets
  2. Monday, November 6, 2017

    Natalie Shapero Reads “Sunshower”

  3. Monday, October 23, 2017

    A Conversation with Margo Price

  4. Monday, October 16, 2017
  5. Monday, October 9, 2017

    Duy Doan Reads “Rickshaw Boy”

    Poets
  6. Monday, October 2, 2017
    Poets
  7. Monday, September 25, 2017

    Emily Skillings Reads “Girls Online”

  8. Monday, September 18, 2017

    Linda Bierds Reads “The Underwings of War”

    Poets
  9. Monday, September 11, 2017
  10. Monday, September 4, 2017
  11. Monday, August 28, 2017

    Danez Smith Reads From "summer, somewhere"

    Poets
  12. Monday, August 21, 2017
  13. Monday, August 14, 2017

    Jamila Woods Reads "Daddy Dozens"

    Poets
  14. Monday, August 7, 2017

    Erika L. Sánchez Reads "Narco"

  15. Monday, July 24, 2017
    Poets
  16. Monday, July 17, 2017

    Sarah Gambito Reads "Citizenship"