Audio

Some Poems of Transcendent Surrender

December 26, 2017

Spencer Reece discusses classic and contemporary religious poems for this time of year.

More Episodes from Poetry Off the Shelf
Showing 1 to 20 of 380 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, February 27, 2018

    The Poet's Revenge

  2. Tuesday, February 20, 2018

    The Poetics of Mass Murder

  3. Tuesday, February 13, 2018

    Three Ways of Looking at a Rose

  4. Tuesday, February 6, 2018

    The Poet and the Riot

  5. Tuesday, December 12, 2017

    The New Woman of Her Day

  6. Tuesday, November 28, 2017

    The Poet is Distracted

  7. Wednesday, November 1, 2017

    Poems that Knock it out of the Park

  8. Tuesday, October 10, 2017

    From Sickness into Poetry

  9. Tuesday, September 26, 2017

    Who Reads Poetry

  10. Tuesday, September 12, 2017

    The Late Great John Ashbery

  11. Tuesday, August 29, 2017

    Teaching Poetry in Times Like These

  12. Tuesday, August 15, 2017

    “It's the Language, Stupid.”

  13. Tuesday, August 1, 2017

    If They Should Come for Us

  14. Wednesday, July 5, 2017

    50 Years of The Lice

    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. 6
  1. Next Page