Audio

Safia Elhillo vs. Shame

May 15, 2018

Safia Elhillo is a goshdarn timespace-suspending poet. She’s also this week’s guest. Danez, Franny, and Safia talk unraveling shame, opening the door to a queer Muslim literary community, caesuras and contrapunctals, and much much more!

More Episodes from VS
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, August 28, 2018

    Nate Marshall vs. Fear

  2. Tuesday, March 6, 2018

    Tarfia Faizullah vs. Beauty

  3. Tuesday, February 27, 2018

    Knockouts

  4. Tuesday, February 20, 2018

    Franny and Danez's Season 1 Favorite Moments

  5. Tuesday, February 13, 2018

    VS Season 2: Coming March 6!

  6. Tuesday, November 14, 2017

    Krista Franklin vs. Time Travel

  7. Tuesday, October 31, 2017

    Kuumba Lynx vs. Transformation

  8. Tuesday, October 17, 2017

    avery r. young vs. the Page

  9. Tuesday, October 3, 2017

    Raych Jackson vs. the Good Books

  10. Tuesday, September 19, 2017

    Erika L. Sánchez vs. High School

  11. Tuesday, August 22, 2017

    Casey Rocheteau vs. the Deck

  12. Tuesday, August 1, 2017

    Fatimah Asghar Vs. the People

  13. Tuesday, July 18, 2017

    José Olivarez Vs. Grownups