Audio

Emily Jungmin Yoon vs. Femininity

September 11, 2018

Poet and translator Emily Jungmin Yoon comes through the studio for a deep dive into her work translating contemporary and modern Korean poetry, her new collection A Cruelty Special to Our Species, and a beautiful conversation reimagining femininity in poetry. Plus, a truly diasporic This vs. That! Her new book is available September 18th.

More Episodes from VS
Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Podcasts
  1. Thursday, December 13, 2018

    Jamila Woods vs. The Remedy

  2. Tuesday, December 4, 2018

    Kara Jackson vs. Titles

  3. Tuesday, November 6, 2018

    Jonathan Mendoza vs. The Movement

  4. Tuesday, October 9, 2018

    Jacob Saenz vs. The Block

  5. Tuesday, September 25, 2018

    H. Melt vs. Trans Liberation

  6. Tuesday, August 28, 2018

    Nate Marshall vs. Fear

  7. Tuesday, March 6, 2018

    Tarfia Faizullah vs. Beauty

  8. Tuesday, February 27, 2018

    Knockouts

  9. Tuesday, February 20, 2018

    Franny and Danez's Season 1 Favorite Moments

  10. Tuesday, February 13, 2018

    VS Season 2: Coming March 6!

  11. Tuesday, November 14, 2017

    Krista Franklin vs. Time Travel

  12. Tuesday, October 31, 2017

    Kuumba Lynx vs. Transformation