Audio

Jonathan Mendoza vs. The Movement

November 6, 2018

Jonathan Mendoza is a poet, performer, and organizer who’s just getting his feet under him here in Chicago. He previously did his organizing thang in Boston and San Antonio, and now works as a housing rights organizer with Pilsen Alliance, a nonprofit advocacy organization based in the primarily Mexican and Mexican-American neighborhood. He’s also a real smartie and a real cutie.

More Episodes from VS
Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Podcasts
  1. Thursday, December 13, 2018

    Jamila Woods vs. The Remedy

  2. Tuesday, December 4, 2018

    Kara Jackson vs. Titles

  3. Tuesday, October 9, 2018

    Jacob Saenz vs. The Block

  4. Tuesday, September 25, 2018

    H. Melt vs. Trans Liberation

  5. Tuesday, August 28, 2018

    Nate Marshall vs. Fear

  6. Tuesday, March 6, 2018

    Tarfia Faizullah vs. Beauty

  7. Tuesday, February 27, 2018

    Knockouts

  8. Tuesday, February 20, 2018

    Franny and Danez's Season 1 Favorite Moments

  9. Tuesday, February 13, 2018

    VS Season 2: Coming March 6!

  10. Tuesday, November 14, 2017

    Krista Franklin vs. Time Travel

  11. Tuesday, October 31, 2017

    Kuumba Lynx vs. Transformation