Audio

Don Share vs. 150,000 Poems

March 5, 2019

Don Share is the editor of Poetry Magazine, a poet and translator, and a gem of a human. He chats with Danez and Franny about the mechanics and ethos of his job, Allen Ginsberg editing his first poem, what to do when reading a poem harms someone, and much more. Plus, he reads a poem by Spanish poet Miguel Hernández that is so damn beautiful!

NOTE: Make sure you rate us on Apple Podcasts and write us a review!

More Episodes from VS
Showing 1 to 20 of 33 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, March 19, 2019

    Pat Frazier vs. Solitude

  2. Tuesday, January 29, 2019
  3. Thursday, December 13, 2018

    Jamila Woods vs. The Remedy

  4. Tuesday, December 4, 2018

    Kara Jackson vs. Titles

  5. Tuesday, November 6, 2018

    Jonathan Mendoza vs. The Movement

  6. Tuesday, October 9, 2018

    Jacob Saenz vs. The Block

  7. Tuesday, September 25, 2018

    H. Melt vs. Trans Liberation

  8. Tuesday, August 28, 2018

    Nate Marshall vs. Fear

  9. Tuesday, March 6, 2018

    Tarfia Faizullah vs. Beauty

  10. Tuesday, February 27, 2018

    Knockouts