Audio

Cliff Dwellers Club

January 26, 2010
In the early 20th century, the Cliff Dwellers Club hosted poets at all stages of their careers, from the towering figures of Ezra Pound and William Butler Yeats to young unknown Carl Sandburg.
More Episodes from Chicago Poetry Tour Podcast
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, October 19, 2010

    South Side Community Arts Center

  2. Tuesday, October 5, 2010

    Hall Library

  3. Tuesday, September 21, 2010

    Bronzeville

  4. Tuesday, September 7, 2010

    DuSable Museum

  5. Tuesday, August 24, 2010

    Pilsen

  6. Tuesday, August 10, 2010

    The Green Mill

  7. Tuesday, July 27, 2010

    Danny's Tavern

  8. Tuesday, July 13, 2010

    The Newberry Library

  9. Tuesday, June 29, 2010

    New Chinatown

    Poets
  10. Tuesday, June 15, 2010

    Graceland Cemetery

  11. Tuesday, June 1, 2010

    Maxwell Street

  12. Tuesday, May 18, 2010

    The Velvet Lounge

  13. Tuesday, May 4, 2010

    Chess Records

  14. Tuesday, April 20, 2010

    Stock Yard Gate

  15. Tuesday, April 6, 2010

    Haymarket Monument

  16. Tuesday, March 23, 2010

    The El Train

  17. Tuesday, March 9, 2010

    Harold Washington Library

  18. Tuesday, February 23, 2010

    Walking to Harold Washington Library

  19. Tuesday, February 9, 2010

    Fine Arts Building

  20. Tuesday, January 12, 2010

    Art Institute of Chicago