Audio

South Side Community Arts Center

October 19, 2010
Established in 1940 by the WPA's Federal Art Project, the South Side Community Art Center has provided a second home for the city's African-American artists. Haki Madhubuti, founding editor of Third World Press, reads.
More Episodes from Chicago Poetry Tour Podcast
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, October 5, 2010

    Hall Library

  2. Tuesday, September 21, 2010

    Bronzeville

  3. Tuesday, September 7, 2010

    DuSable Museum

  4. Tuesday, August 24, 2010

    Pilsen

  5. Tuesday, August 10, 2010

    The Green Mill

  6. Tuesday, July 27, 2010

    Danny's Tavern

  7. Tuesday, July 13, 2010

    The Newberry Library

  8. Tuesday, June 29, 2010

    New Chinatown

    Poets
  9. Tuesday, June 15, 2010

    Graceland Cemetery

  10. Tuesday, June 1, 2010

    Maxwell Street

  11. Tuesday, May 18, 2010

    The Velvet Lounge

  12. Tuesday, May 4, 2010

    Chess Records

  13. Tuesday, April 20, 2010

    Stock Yard Gate

  14. Tuesday, April 6, 2010

    Haymarket Monument

  15. Tuesday, March 23, 2010

    The El Train

  16. Tuesday, March 9, 2010

    Harold Washington Library

  17. Tuesday, February 23, 2010

    Walking to Harold Washington Library

  18. Tuesday, February 9, 2010

    Fine Arts Building

  19. Tuesday, January 26, 2010

    Cliff Dwellers Club

  20. Tuesday, January 12, 2010

    Art Institute of Chicago