Audio

The Fish is Also Cooked

September 1, 2011
Poems by Sharon Olds, Brenda Shaughnessy, Mary Ruefle, Reginald Dwayne Betts; plus David Yezzi on Anthony Hecht.
Appeared in Poetry Magazine This Appears In
More Episodes from The Poetry Magazine Podcast
Showing 1 to 20 of 180 Podcasts
  1. Monday, April 23, 2018

    Ilya Kaminsky Reads “Search Patrols”

  2. Monday, April 16, 2018

    Solmaz Sharif Reads “The End of Exile”

  3. Monday, April 9, 2018

    Elizabeth Acevedo Reads “Iron”

  4. Monday, April 2, 2018

    Paul Tran Reads “Scientific Method”

    Poets
  5. Monday, March 26, 2018

    Martín Espada Reads “Letter to My Father”

  6. Monday, March 19, 2018

    Martha Silano Reads "Ode to Autocorrect"

  7. Monday, March 12, 2018
    Poets
  8. Monday, March 5, 2018

    Hieu Minh Nguyen Reads “Outbound”

  9. Monday, February 26, 2018
  10. Monday, February 19, 2018

    Hera Lindsay Bird Reads “Pyramid Scheme”

  11. Monday, February 5, 2018
    Poets
  12. Monday, January 29, 2018
  13. Monday, January 22, 2018

    Joshua Bennett Reads “The Book of Mycah”

  14. Monday, January 15, 2018
    Poets
  15. Monday, January 8, 2018

    Ari Banias Reads “A Symmetry”

    Poets
  16. Monday, January 1, 2018

    Wendy Xu Reads “Five Chinese Verses”

    Poets
  17. Monday, December 25, 2017

    Sonnet L'Abbé Reads “CXIV”

  18. Monday, December 18, 2017
    Poets
  19. Monday, December 11, 2017
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. 6
  1. Next Page