Poetry News

Harriet's April Blogathon Is Here!

By Harriet Staff
Illustration for the Harriet Blog's National Poetry Month Blogathon.

Once again, it's that time of the year when Harriet invites a gaggle of poets back to the blog to celebrate National Poetry Month. We've asked 21 Featured Bloggers to contribute one new essay each, to be published on weekdays throughout the month. Tune in Monday for the kickoff.  

Without further delay, this year's bloggers for April are:

Stacy Szymaszek

Patricia Smith

Rodney Koeneke

Andrew Joron

Hoa Nguyen

Dawn Lundy Martin

Amanda Ackerman

Robert Fernandez

Harmony Holiday

Matthew Yeager

Hai-Dang Phan

Yanara Friedland

Carmen Giménez Smith

Philip Jenks

Brandon Brown

Jennifer Moxley

Duriel E. Harris

Noel Black

erica lewis

Nick Twemlow

Tyehimba Jess

Originally Published: March 30th, 2018