Audio

Perihan

August 14, 2017

Sara Deniz Akant considers the virtues and meaning of one’s name. Produced by Sarah Geis.

More Episodes from PoetryNow
Showing 1 to 20 of 122 Podcasts
  1. Monday, May 21, 2018

    Sweet or Sour

    Poets
  2. Monday, May 14, 2018

    @Allah

  3. Monday, May 7, 2018

    Wide Awake in a Field of Deadbolts

    Poets
  4. Monday, April 30, 2018

    Hello Kitty Virgin Mary

  5. Monday, April 23, 2018

    artificial death

  6. Monday, April 16, 2018

    Grief Sequence 7

  7. Monday, April 9, 2018

    On Reflection

  8. Monday, April 2, 2018

    Agrippina the Younger, Age Thirteen

  9. Monday, March 26, 2018

    poem for bruce

  10. Monday, March 19, 2018

    [I have become wealthy in a foreign land]

  11. Monday, March 12, 2018

    Man In Boat, 1998

    Poets
  12. Monday, March 5, 2018

    The Thin Man Goes Home

    Poets
  13. Monday, February 26, 2018

    No People in It

  14. Monday, February 19, 2018

    What Jimmy Taught Me

  15. Monday, February 12, 2018

    The Demon

  16. Monday, February 5, 2018

    Let Me Explain

  17. Monday, January 29, 2018

    Elegy

    Poets
  18. Monday, January 22, 2018

    Your Kingdom

  19. Monday, January 15, 2018
    Poets
  20. Monday, January 8, 2018

    Graduation Day