Audio

avery r. young vs. the Page

October 17, 2017

Chicago legend avery r. young comes through the VS studio and takes poetry off the page with Franny and Danez. The discussion bounces from writing in an enclave, to pain and survival, to holding his mule. Plus, a very special performance.

More Episodes from VS
Showing 1 to 20 of 20 Podcasts
  1. Tuesday, March 6, 2018

    Tarfia Faizullah vs. Beauty

  2. Tuesday, February 27, 2018

    Knockouts

  3. Tuesday, February 20, 2018

    Franny and Danez's Season 1 Favorite Moments

  4. Tuesday, February 13, 2018

    VS Season 2: Coming March 6!

  5. Tuesday, November 14, 2017

    Krista Franklin vs. Time Travel

  6. Tuesday, October 31, 2017

    Kuumba Lynx vs. Transformation

  7. Tuesday, October 3, 2017

    Raych Jackson vs. the Good Books

  8. Tuesday, September 19, 2017

    Erika L. Sánchez vs. High School

  9. Tuesday, August 22, 2017

    Casey Rocheteau vs. the Deck

  10. Tuesday, August 1, 2017

    Fatimah Asghar Vs. the People

  11. Tuesday, July 18, 2017

    José Olivarez Vs. Grownups

  12. Thursday, June 15, 2017

    Eve Ewing Vs. the Apocalypse

  13. Wednesday, June 14, 2017

    Vs. Ep 0 - Preview