Audio

Where Do You Come From?

September 17, 2018

Meena Alexander meditates on her transnational upbringing and interrogates the question of one’s origins. Produced by Katie Klocksin.

More Episodes from PoetryNow
Showing 1 to 20 of 153 Podcasts
  1. Monday, January 21, 2019

    Sanctuary

    Poets
  2. Monday, January 14, 2019

    Bitch Is a Word I Hear A Lot

    Poets
  3. Monday, January 7, 2019

    Vow

  4. Monday, December 31, 2018

    Nothing Happened in 1999

  5. Monday, December 24, 2018

    gravity furnace

  6. Monday, December 17, 2018

    Chase Scene

  7. Monday, December 10, 2018

    I Make Promises Before I Dream 

  8. Monday, December 3, 2018

    For Charlie

  9. Monday, November 26, 2018

    Fault Whispers

    Poets
  10. Monday, November 19, 2018

    A Feeling Right Before the Feeling

  11. Monday, November 12, 2018

    Discipline Park

    Poets
  12. Monday, November 5, 2018

    Creation Myth

    Poets
  13. Monday, October 29, 2018

    mom and dad in a photo

  14. Monday, October 22, 2018

    Love Calls Us

    Poets
  15. Monday, October 15, 2018

    Phantom

    Poets
  16. Monday, October 8, 2018

    I'm Stepping Up in Singing Sandals, No Use For

  17. Monday, October 1, 2018

    Terra Pericolosa

    Poets
  18. Monday, September 24, 2018
  19. Monday, September 10, 2018

    Poem

  20. Monday, September 3, 2018

    Andererway